The Coat That Launched A Thousand Blog Posts (getting there)

Despite the brutal cold, one thing kept me cheery and positive this winter – this coat.  Having spent six winters in a black down-comforter-style coat, I told myself that this winter I was going to brave the cold with nothing but neon electric wool as my shield.  This coat is surprisingly really warm, and the color kept me feeling refreshed even when my skin was dry and my spirit depleted.  My co-worker keeps giving me a hard time about when I’m going to officially retire the “red coat”, and the truth is, this is the one part of winter I’m not ready to say goodbye to!  I would recommend it to anyone and everyone (although it’d be nice if people got different colors because when you pass someone else in the street wearing the same neon coat it’s just a little too obvious.  I feel the need to acknowledge and then it’s just embarrassing for both parties.  Anyways…)

IMG_4110

J. Crew coat // Gap leggings // Gap tee

IMG_4111

IMG_4113

J. Crew baubles – Similar here & here & LOVE THIS

IMG_4108

IMG_4107

IMG_4121

Leave a comment